2007年10月7日:悪魔の庭

私たちの州はたくさんの荒野があります。ユタ州に24の国立公園があります。私たちはバケーションで小さな町へ行きました。それはモーアブです。その町はアウトドアズで人気があります。


Much of our state is open land. Utah has twenty-four federal parks. We went to a small town for a vacation. It’s called Moab. It’s popular for outdoor vacations.

ユータ州モーアブ町

今日、アーチーズ国立公園に行きました。景色は奇麗です。少しずつ風と雨が岩を彫っています。この珍しい現象をアーチと呼びます。


Today we went to Arches National Park. It has beautiful scenery. The wind and rain has slowly carved the land. This type of unusual feature is called an arch.

Distant Arches
Skyline Arch

違う景色があります。これは「フードゥー(hoodoo)」です。これは「釣り合いの岩」と呼びます。


There are different features. This is a “hoodoo.” This one is called “Balanced Rock.”

Balanced Rock

その内の一つは「悪魔の庭」です。色々景色があります。8つアーチがあります。なぜ名前は「悪魔の庭」です、私は知りません。乾いたです、でも奇麗です。本当に神はある所を作りました。


The name of one place is “The Devil’s Garden.” It has a variety of scenery. There are eight arches. I don’t know why it’s called “The Devil’s Garden.” It’s arid, but it’s beautiful. It rather looks like some gods made it.

この写真は「悪魔の庭」の入り口です。


This picture is of the entrance to “The Devil’s Garden.”
悪�の�の入り口

小さいアーチを見ました。30メートルほどは高いです。名前は「壁アーチ」です。


I saw a small arch. It’s about 100 feet high. It’s called “Wall Arch.”

壁アーチ

帰る時はカメラマンを見ました。写真を撮るから、彼は60メートルほど岩の上に上りました。


When it was time to go back, I saw a photographer. In order to take some pictures, he had climbed about 200 feet up some rocks.

60メートルの岩の上にカメラマンは写真を撮ります。

2007年10月7日:悪魔の庭 への1件のフィードバック

  1. hyogo より:

    こんばんは。すばらしく広大で、どことなく恐ろしいけれど、美しいところですね。だからこそ、「悪魔の庭」なのでしょうね。日本には「荒野」と言えるような場所はあまりありませんが、アメリカなら、その言葉ぴったりですね。

    少しだけ日本語の訂正を

    アウトドアズ -> アウトドア
    景色は奇麗です -> 奇麗な景色です (まちがいじゃないですが、こちらの方が自然に聞こえます)
    違う景色があります -> いろいろな形があります (形=shapes)
    なぜ名前は「悪魔の庭」です、私は知りません -> なぜ名前が「悪魔の庭」なのか、私は知りません
    乾いたです -> 乾いています or 乾燥しています
    本当に神はある所を作りました -> まるで神が作ったかのようです

    小さいアーチを見ました -> 小さいアーチがありました (Sounds like more “There is a small arch.”)
    30メートルほどは高いです -> 30メートルほどの高さです

    帰る時はカメラマンを見ました -> 帰り際にカメラマンを見ました
    写真を撮るから、-> 写真を撮るかわりに、

    60メートルってすごいですね。もしかして6メートルではないでしょうか。もし60メートルだったらすごい!

コメントを残す

